

United Overseas Bank Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) **HEAD OFFICE** 80 Raffles Place UOB Plaza Singapore 048624 Tel: (65) 6533 9898 Fax: (65) 6534 2334 uobgroup.com Co. Reg. No. 193500026Z

ANNOUNCEMENT

COMPOSITION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Singapore, 25 April 2013 – Following the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting today, the composition of the Board and Board Committees of United Overseas Bank Limited is as set out below:

Board of Directors

Wee Cho Yaw (Chairman Emeritus & Adviser) Hsieh Fu Hua (Chairman) Wee Ee Cheong (Deputy Chairman & CEO) Cham Tao Soon Wong Meng Meng Franklin Leo Lavin Willie Cheng Jue Hiang Tan Lip-Bu James Koh Cher Siang Ong Yew Huat

Executive Committee

Wee Cho Yaw *(Chairman)* Hsieh Fu Hua Wee Ee Cheong Franklin Leo Lavin James Koh Cher Siang

Remuneration Committee

Wee Cho Yaw *(Chairman)* Hsieh Fu Hua Tan Lip-Bu

Nominating Committee

Wong Meng Meng *(Chairman)* Wee Cho Yaw Hsieh Fu Hua Franklin Leo Lavin Willie Cheng Jue Hiang Wee Ee Cheong *(Alternate to Wee Cho Yaw)*

Board Risk Management Committee

Wee Cho Yaw *(Chairman)* Hsieh Fu Hua Wee Ee Cheong Cham Tao Soon Ong Yew Huat

Audit Committee

Willie Cheng Jue Hiang *(Chairman)* Cham Tao Soon James Koh Cher Siang

(The Board considers Audit Committee members Willie Cheng Jue Hiang and James Koh Cher Siang to be independent.)

Vivien Chan Company Secretary